Disconnected numbers.

If your service gets disconnected, the mobile number will go into quarantine for 6 months. While in quarantine, you will no longer hold Rights of Use for the number and it can’t be assigned to anyone else.

If your number was allocated to you by Vodafone, once the quarantine period has finished it will be available for us to reissue. If it was originally allocated to you by another provider, the number will be returned to your old provider at the end of the quarantine period so it can be reissued.

If you disconnected the number due to harassment, your old number will spend 12 months in quarantine before it can be reissued.

How to reconnect a disconnected number.

If you were the previous Rights of Use holder of a disconnected number, we may be able to reconnect the number for you.

Additional information.

Why has my number been automatically disconnected?

Why has my number been automatically disconnected?

Your number will be automatically disconnected and put into quarantine:
• If you’re on prepaid and don’t recharge your service within 90 days of activation.
• If you’re on prepaid and you don’t recharge for 395 days after your last recharge has expired.
• If you change your number.
• If your bill is overdue, in accordance with our collections process.