With our Vodafone Mobile Landline service, you can keep your current landline phone number or get a new landline phone number by adding it to your Vodafone mobile phone plan.
Calls placed to your landline phone number will be automatically directed to your Vodafone mobile number. You won’t have a landline phone but you can answer calls made to your landline number with your Vodafone mobile phone. This is only available to customers on an eligible Vodafone mobile plan - it’s not available if you’re on a prepaid service.
To get a Vodafone Mobile Landline service, you must first have a Vodafone mobile phone plan. You can either sign up to a Vodafone mobile phone plan or use your existing plan. Once your plan is active, use Live Chat 24/7 in the My Vodafone app (for the best experience) or on this page. Alternatively, give our team a call on 1555 from your Vodafone mobile or head in store.
Our Vodafone Mobile Landline service costs $5 per month. This cost is added to your Vodafone bill and renews each month until you cancel. If you sign up to Vodafone Mobile Landline partway through your billing cycle, you will be charged on a pro rata basis in your first month.
Vodafone Mobile Landline does not come with included calls. When you make a call, you’ll be charged at the rate set out in your Vodafone plan details.
For new numbers, it can take up to 3 business days and for porting numbers it can take up to 11 business days for Vodafone Mobile Landline to be activated. In the meantime, you’ll be able to make and receive calls to your landline phone through your existing service.
Yes, with Vodafone Mobile landline you’re able to get a new landline phone number that will be redirected to your Vodafone mobile service.
If you’re porting a landline phone number from another provider which is bundled with broadband, first check with your current provider before porting over to Vodafone Mobile Landline.
No, you can’t make calls from your landline phone number. You can only receive calls that are made to your landline phone number.
When you make a call, the person you’re calling will see your Vodafone mobile number. You’ll be charged at the rate set out in your Vodafone mobile plan details. Check your Vodafone mobile plan details for more information.
No, calls to your landline phone number can only be redirected to a Vodafone mobile number. You’ll need to be on a postpaid Vodafone mobile plan.
To cancel your Vodafone Mobile Landline service, please give our team a call on 1555 from your Vodafone mobile.
If you cancel your Vodafone mobile plan, your Vodafone Mobile Landline service will also be cancelled and you’ll lose access to your landline phone number. We’ll get in touch to discuss what you’d like to do with your landline number before it gets disconnected.
Min monthly spend is $5. Recurring monthly access fee charged until the end of the month in which you cancel the service. Only available to customers who are connected to an eligible Vodafone Postpaid Voice Plan (‘Voice Plan’). This Add-on does not come with a separate call allowance - It simply allows you to obtain a Fixed Voice (business/home phone) Number (‘FVN’) service from Vodafone (‘Vodafone Number) or retain your existing FVN service and port it to Vodafone (‘Ported Number’), and supports unlimited incoming calls redirected to a Postpaid Voice service on the same account. You will be unable to make outgoing calls using your FVN as all calls will be using your mobile device via the Vodafone Network. You will be charged for making outgoing calls from your mobile at the rate set out in your Voice Plan details. If using a Ported Number, only your FVN (business/home phone number) will be ported to Vodafone. This may result in loss of any services dependent on using the fixed voice service associated with that FVN (business/home phone number) including broadband, line sharing services, redirection or call waiting. Please check with your existing provider about these additional services and whether you will be required to pay any costs upon your number being transferred. If your eligible voice plan is cancelled, this Add-on will also automatically cancel and you will lose access to your FVN. Min monthly spend is prorated when Add-on is purchased or cancelled part way through the billing month for your eligible voice plan. This Add-on is not shareable with other eligible voice plans on the same account. For full terms and conditions please refer to your Voice Plan or details.