Vodafone Alerts are notifications to let you know when you’ve used 50%, 85% and 100% of your plan’s included data or international call minutes. If you’re on a Vodafone Infinite or Plus Plan, you’ll only get an alert when you’ve used 100% of Max Speed data.
You can switch Vodafone Alerts on or off through My Vodafone.
If you’re on a phone plan, you’ll receive your alert via SMS.
If you’re on a mobile broadband plan, you’ll receive your alert via email to the address you’ve nominated for your bill. If you don’t receive an email bill, the alerts will be sent via SMS to your mobile broadband device.
If you have business plans that are shared, the account administrator can choose to receive the alert via SMS or email. The individual services won’t receive the alerts.
Alerts are sent 24 hours a day.
Alerts may be delayed by up to 48 hours. If you're roaming overseas and using $5 Roaming, alerts may be delayed by up to 72 hours.
If you’re sharing data, the best way to check each plan’s data usage is through My Vodafone.
If you use your inclusions or data within a short space of time, you may find that more than one of your alerts are sent around the same time. For example, if your plan included 500MB data and you download a full length movie on 4G, you're likely to receive your 50%, 85% and 100% data alerts all at once.
Data alerts are only triggered when you use 50%, 85% and 100% of your total data, which means you won’t receive alerts for the different data sources that contribute to your total data.
However, if you add a Data Add-on partway through your billing cycle, we will send individual alerts for that month. The following month, the Data Add-on will be included as part of your total data.
If you’ve used your included data and are using additional data, we'll send Vodafone Alerts when you've used 85% and 100% of the additional 1GB data. The 100% alert will also let you know that an additional 1GB data has been applied.