If you have outstanding payments on your current device and you upgrade over the phone or in store, you can choose to either:
Pay the outstanding payment on your next bill or
Continue to pay the repayments each month of your current device together with the repayments each month of your new device.
When you're upgrading to a new device in-store or over the phone, you can make a one-off payment towards your new device. This will lower your monthly cost.
How to change to a new plan and keep your current device.
You can change your plan once per billing cycle.
If you signed up to a plan with a Mobile Payment Plan for a phone, modem or tablet, you can change your plan through
If you’re on a month to month SIM Only plan, you can upgrade to a new 12 month SIM Only plan through our
online upgrades hub or you can change to a new month to month SIM Only plan through our
online upgrades hub.
If you’re on a 12 month SIM Only plan, you can upgrade to a new 12 month SIM Only plan through our
online upgrades hub. There won’t be any cost if you move to a plan with an equal or higher minimum monthly spend. If you change to a plan with a lower monthly spend, you’ll be charged a Plan Transfer Fee.
How to add an additional device to your current plan.
If you have a Red, Red Plus, Mobile Broadband or Red Wearable Plan, you can add an additional eligible device to your current plan by calling us on
1300 300 404 or
heading in store.
If you have outstanding payments on your current device, you’ll continue to pay the repayments each month together with the repayments each month of your new device.
How can I find out when my Mobile Payment Plan will end?
The best way to find out when your Mobile Payment Plan will end is by calling customer care on 1555 from your Vodafone phone or
1300 300 404 from any phone.
When you reach the end of your Mobile Payment Plan, you’ll no longer have to pay monthly instalments for your phone.
If I change my plan, will I receive a Bundle & Save discount?
If you already have 2 or more eligible plans, you’ll qualify for a Bundle & Save discount when you change or upgrade one of these services to an eligible plan or add another eligible service.
If you have an eligible plan and you add another eligible plan to your account, you’ll receive a Bundle & Save discount on both plans.
If you have several plans with us, when you change or upgrade your plans so that they’re all eligible, you’ll receive a Bundle & Save discount on all plans.
The Bundle & Save discount may replace any existing discounts you currently have on an eligible plan.
When can I start using my new plan?
You’ll be able to start using your new plan as soon as you receive a confirmation text message.
What differences will I see in my bill after I change to a new plan?
The first bill you receive after changing to a new plan will display a charge for the new plan for the month ahead.
There will also be a part monthly charge listed as $0.00.
The plan you moved from is also listed with credit from the cancelled plan at $0.00.
What happens to my Loyalty Discount when I change my plan?
When you change to a new plan, any existing Loyalty Discount or offers on your old plan will be replaced by the Loyalty Discount and offers on your new plan. If your new plan has no current offers, then you won’t receive any Loyalty Discount.