Automatic recharge for your prepaid service.

You can save your credit or debit card to opt-in for automatic recharge. By saving your card, you authorise Vodafone to use these details to perform an Automatic Recharge on your prepaid plan's expiry date. The plan you will be auto-recharged on will be the same plan as your most recent recharge, and you can opt-out at any time. T&C apply. You’ll also get 1GB bonus data every time your service is automatically recharged.

The eligible plans include all Combo, Pay and Go, MyMix, Prepaid mobile broadband plans, Talk n Text and Prepaid Cap plans.

How to opt-in and out of automatic recharge.

You can opt-in to automatic recharge by saving your card through My Vodafone, or by texting ‘ATR’ to 1263.

You can opt-out of automatic recharge by texting ‘NO ATR’ to 1263, or by calling care customer on 1555. Opting out of automatic recharge won’t remove your saved card so you can recharge via SMS or online.

Additional information.

What happens if I recharge my current plan in the middle of my cycle?
If you recharge mid cycle, your automatic recharge cycle will begin again on that date you’ve just recharged on.
Can I change my prepaid plan once I’ve opted-in to automatic recharge?
Yes. You can change your prepaid plan. Automatic recharge will remain active. If you change your plan mid cycle, your automatic recharge cycle will begin again on that date you’ve just recharged on. The plan you will be auto-recharged on will be the same plan as your most recent recharge.
What happens if I recharge to a different plan in the middle of my cycle?
If you recharge mid cycle to a different plan, your automatic recharge cycle will begin again on that date you’ve just recharged on with your new plan. The plan you will be auto-recharged on will be the same plan as your most recent recharge.
Can users linked to my prepaid service also use automatic recharge?

If multiple services are using your credit card, the users of those services are authorised to opt-in to automatic recharge by texting ‘ATR’ to 1263, or by calling care customer on 1555.

If you unlink your credit card from a service, then automatic recharge will be deactivated for that service.

How do I view my automatic recharge details?
You can view your automatic recharge details, including the opt-in date and your current prepaid plan, by texting ‘status ATR’ to 1263.
What happens if my credit card payment is declined while I’m on automatic recharge?

If your credit card payment is declined for an automatic recharge, we’ll send you an SMS notifying you.

You’ll need to update your new card details through My Vodafone and you’ll then be opted-in to Automatic Recharge with the new card.