This support article will give you key information about cancelling your prepaid phone or Mobile Broadband service.
You can also cancel your service by heading to your nearest Vodafone store.
If you don’t recharge within 120 days after your last prepaid recharge date your number will automatically be disconnected.
If you’re transferring your mobile number to another provider, you’ll need to organise it through your new mobile provider and your service will still need to be active with us at the time of the transfer. For more information, check out our support page on transferring your number to another mobile carrier.
If you have two active prepaid numbers in your name and want to disconnect one of them, in some cases you may be able to transfer the unused credit to the active service. To request a transfer of credit, give us call us on 1555 from your Vodafone phone or 1300 650 410 from any phone.
If you are eligible for a credit transfer, the number that you’re transferring from will be disconnected during the process. In all other cases, any unused credit will be forfeited once you cancel the service.
No. We are unable to offer refunds for unused prepaid credit.