This support article will give you key information about transferring your service from a prepaid recharge to a plan. When you transfer across you’ll be able to keep your existing mobile number.
Transfer your number
No. Any remaining prepaid credit will be lost when you transfer to a plan.
If you’re on a prepaid recharge, you pay for usage in advance. If you’re on a plan, your usage is billed each month. For a full list differences between prepaid and plans, check out our support page.
No. All messages stored in your voicemail box, your personal greeting and voicemail settings will be deleted during the transfer. Make sure you retrieve all your voicemail messages before completing the transfer.