Recharging your prepaid mobile phone service

This support article will show you how to recharge your prepaid phone service.

How to recharge your prepaid service.

The best way to recharge your prepaid service is through Express Recharge or My Vodafone. You can access these pages without using your data.

You can also recharge:

  • By sending an SMS to 1511 with a relevant code and using your saved credit/debit card or your My Credit balance.
  • By calling 1511 from your Vodafone phone, following the prompts and using a credit/debit card or a voucher. 
 

Can I opt-in to automatic recharge?

Yes. You can opt-in to Automatic Recharge by saving your credit card. On your prepaid plan's expiry date, you’ll be auto-recharged on the same plan as your most recent recharge. For more information, check out our automatic recharge support page.

How to pay for your recharge.

There are several payments methods you can use for your recharge.

Credit or debit card.

You can recharge with:

  • VISA
  • MasterCard
  • American Express
 

By saving your credit card, you’ll be opted-in to Automatic Recharge. Paying with an unsaved credit card incurs a $1 card verification fee, which is then reversed within 7 days.

To help protect against credit card fraud, spend limits apply to credit card recharges made online and over the phone.

Voucher.

You can get a voucher from over 20,000 outlets across Australia, including:

 

You can redeem a voucher online with Express Recharge and My Vodafone, by SMS or over the phone using the 12 digit PIN.

To ensure you get the correct voucher for your recharge option, check out our vouchers page.

Redeeming a voucher for MyMix vouchers can only be done online.

PayPal.

You can use your PayPal account to recharge online via Express Recharge or My Vodafone.

You’ll need to be signed up for PayPal and have sufficient funds in your PayPal account to pay for your recharge.

Once your recharge has been completed your prepaid account balance will be updated and ready to use within 5 to 15 minutes.

My Credit.

You can use your available My Credit balance to recharge your service through My Vodafone.

Additional information.

What happens if I don’t recharge my service?

If you don’t recharge for 395 days since the last time you recharged, your number will be disconnected and put into quarantine.